Official Government Website

Welcome to the Online Application Site

For Dentists/Dental Specialists, Dental Hygienists and Dental Therapists




Step 1: Register for online access as a NEW APPLICANT and provide payment information.

Step 2: Receive email message containing application number and login instructions.

Step 3: Login as a RETURNING APPLICANT to provide required information and complete your application.

Step 4: Upon approval of an application, a prorated biennial license fee will be assessed and must be paid prior to issuance of a license.


Application Fees

• Dentist/Dental Specialist: $300

• Dental Hygienist: $150

• Dental Therapist: $200


Important Information

• The Idaho State Board of Dentistry conducts a thorough evaluation of all application materials. Process times for applications may vary.

• Application requirements are set to comply with the Idaho Dental Practice Act. Requirements will not be waived under any circumstance.

• Application files will remain active for six (6) months from the date the application is received.

• Upon receipt of the application, information will be sent to you on how to check your application status online. Do not call the Board office regarding the status of your application prior to receiving login information.

• If you relocate during the time that your application is being processed, you must immediately notify the Board of your new address.


An application cannot be processed and a license cannot be issued until all application requirements have been met and all fees have been paid.


Questions? Contact the Idaho Board of Dentistry

Phone: 208-334-2369